2020 Mayoral Race Strategies

SAN DIEGO (KUSI) – Voters will soon be deciding who will replace Kevin Faulconer as the next mayor of San Diego.

The race is filled with candidates from the Democratic Party, polls show the leading candidates from the party are Assemblymember Todd Gloria and District 1 Councilwoman Barbara Bry.

District 7 Councilman Scott Sherman is the lone Republican candidate.

Political Expert John Dadian was in studio to talk about the race.

Categories: Good Evening San Diego, Local San Diego News, Politics