One Republican and three Democrats make up San Diego mayoral race

SAN DIEGO (KUSI) – Three months from now, voters will decide who will replace Kevin Faulconer as the next mayor of San Diego.

The race is filled with candidates from the Democratic Party: Assemblymember Todd Gloria, San Diego City Councilwoman Barbara Bry and Activist Tasha Williamson

San Diego Councilmember Scott Sherman is the lone Republican Candidate.

KUSI Contributor and AM 760 Radio Host Mark Larson was in studio to discuss the mayoral race.

Categories: Good Evening San Diego, Local San Diego News