Sen. Christine Kehoe unanimously chosen to chair LGBT Caucus

SAN DIEGO (CNS) – Sen. Christine Kehoe, D-San Diego, announced today she was unanimously chosen to chair the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Legislative Caucus.

Kehoe was selected by the six other members of the caucus, which includes first-term Assemblywoman Toni Atkins, D-San Diego.

“I'm honored to serve as chair and am eager to work with our largest LGBT caucus ever — growing from four members last session to the current seven members,” Kehoe said.

“We are committed to protecting the rights of LGBT Californians and look forward to Gov. Brown joining us in this effort,” she said.

The California Legislature in 2002 became the first in the nation to form a LGBT caucus.

Categories: KUSI